Archive for the ‘Science Fiction’ Category

2015 Book Series Reading List

2015 Series Banner

I’m a fan of The Book Series. Bullshit. I am not a fan of The Book Series. I lied. The problem with The Book Series is simple. I don’t want to wait another three hundred and sixty-five days for the next book to be released. It’s genius marketing. First hook the reader then leave them floundering in desperation until the next…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Reviews GunKnight

CGreen Gunknight Final Review Banner

Title: GunKnight Series: The GunKnight Chronicles Author: Cynthia and Scott Green Genre: Science Fiction Western Publisher: Self Release Date: April 15, 2014 Format: eBook Pages: 276 Note: The Author Visits received a copy of GunKnight in exchange for an honest review. Review provided by Kristin Lundgren from team The Author Visits. One part Halo, one…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Spotlights R. A. Smith

RA Smith FINALSized Banner

The Author Visits Spotlights R. A. Smith Calendar of Events Monday, October 20: Introducing R. A. Smith; Kick-off Giveaway; Interview with author Tuesday, October 21: Excerpt from Oblivion Storm Wednesday, October 22: Excerpt from Primal Storm Thursday, October 23: R. A. Smith’s Blog Post Friday, October 24: What’s Next for R. A. Saturday, October 25: Review Oblivion…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Spotlights Anika Arrington

AccidentalApprentice_FacebookBanner

The Author Visits Presents Anika Arrington Calendar of Events Sunday, October 12: Author Introduction; Introduce Trailer; Kick-off Giveaway Monday, October 13: Interview with Anika Tuesday, October 14: Guest Blog by Anika Wednesday, October 15: Excerpt from The Accidental Apprentice Thursday, October 16: Review of The Accidental Apprentice Friday, October 17: What’s Next for Anika Saturday, October 18: Announce Winner of Giveaway Follow Anika: Buy The Accidental Apprentice…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Presents J. Kathleen Cheney

JKCheney Final Banner

The Author Visits Presents a Week with J. Kathleen Cheney Calendar of Events Sunday, September 21: Author Introduction; Kick-off Giveaway Monday, September 22: Interview with J. Kathleen Tuesday, September 23: The Author Visits Reviews The Seat of Magic Wednesday, September 24: An Excerpt from The Seat of Magic Thursday, September 25: J. Kathleen’s Guest Post…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Recommends

TAV Recommends Final Banner

The Author Visits Recommends The last few months I’ve been on a roll, reading anywhere from six to eight books in a month at minimum, some good, some not so good and some in between. So I thought I’d pull together the first of many list of book recommendations and share. The books represent a…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Reviews The Seat of Magic

JKC's Final Review Banner

Title: The Seat of Magic Series: A Novel of the Golden City (Book 2) Author: J. Kathleen Cheney Genre: Fantasy with Elements of Romance Publisher: Roc Trade Release Date: July 1, 2014 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 pages Note – I received this book from the author in return for an honest review. These opinions are…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Reviews Shadow of the Last Men

FacebookBanner_logo

The Author Visits Reviews Shadow of the Last Men  Follow Jason on the web at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | Amazon | Goodreads

The Author Visits Presents Tex Thompson

Tex's Final Banner

The Author Visits presents Tex Thompson, debut author of Fantasy Western, One Night in Sixes. Calendar of Events Sunday, July 27 – Author Introduction; Kick-off Gift Giveaway Monday, July 28 – Part 1 – Interview with Tex Tuesday, July 29 – Release Day and Review of One Night in Sixes Wednesday, July 30 – Part 2 – Interview with Tex…
Read more ⇒

The Author Visits Reviews One Night in Sixes

Tex's Final Banner

Title: One Night in Sixes Series: Children of the Drought One Author: Tex Thomspon Genre: Sci-fi, Fantasy, Western Publisher: Solaris Release Date: July 29, 2014 Format: Paperback Pages: 464 Note – I received a copy of this book from Netgalley as I still wait for my pre-ordered copy to arrive from Amazon. The opinions stated…
Read more ⇒

Page 1 of 212